Holidays

 

Holiday List 2017 2018

For your information, this is the holiday pattern agreed by Governors recently. We have not been able to create a two week half term break in May/ June 2018, but we have managed to get a week and a half.

 

Autumn Term 2017

autumn   Term begins         Mon 4th September 2017

   Half-term            Mon 30th October to Fri 3rd  November (inclusive)

                                                   Term ends             Thursday 21st December 2017                                                          

Spring Term 2018

spring

Term starts         Monday 8th January 2018

Half-term           Mon 12th to Fri 16th February (inclusive)

Term ends            Fri 23rd March 2018

 

 

Summer Term 2018

 Clip Art Illustration of Summer Text with Flowers and Insects         Term starts          Mon 9th April 2018

           Bank holiday          Mon 7th May

           Half-term             Mon 28th May to Wed 6th June (inclusive)

                                                   Note: Return after half term Thursday 7th June

                                                    Term ends              Friday 20th July 2018

 

Parents should avoid taking holidays during term time, as this is very disruptive to children’s education and these will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. Fixed penalty notices may be issued.

 

Holiday List 2017 2018